Breaking News


Alex Bright Victorious at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in POWRi WAR/Xtreme Outlaw Event

Belleville, IL. (6/25/22) Alex Bright would outshine all other competitors in the Lucas Oil POWR Wingless Auto Racing Sprint League, as well as the Xtreme Outlaw Sprint Series presented by LOW-E Insulation, feature event at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 on Night One of the St Louis Firecracker Faceoff to earn his first League victory. Early on track accomplishments would witness Zach Daum clock top-time with a 12.788-lap as heat racing action would find Mario Clouser, Jake Swanson, and Shane Cockrum each earn a heat competition victory with Sterling Cling claiming the semi-feature win. Soaring into the initial start would see high-point qualifier and pole-sitter Isaac Chapple battle outside front-row starter Nick Bilbee with Chapple gaining the early lead as Mario Clouser contended for the front of the field. Taking the lead just before mid-way, Mario Clouser would control the point of the pack until lap traffic blended with …

Read More »

St. Louis Firecracker Faceoff set for Friday & Saturday, June 24th & 25th

Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 has been a staple on the World of Outlaws schedule for many years. But in 2022, the World of Outlaws Late Models will make their first appearance at the track since 2018, meeting up with the Hell Tour for the first time in several years. The Series will make its stop at the Missouri venue on June 24-25, with $10,000-to-win on Friday and $20,000 on the line to finish the weekend. Joining them will be the Xtreme Outlaw Sprint Cars battling for $5,000 on Friday and $6,000 on Saturday. EVENT SCHEDULE 2PM Pit Gates open 5PM Grandstand Gates open 6:30PM Hot Laps/Qualifying 7:30PM Opening Ceremonies *All times Central TICKET PHONE (844) 347-8849 OPTIONS & PRICES 2-Day Adult Reserved: $55 2-Day Child (12 & Under) Reserved: $30 2-Day GA: $50 Single Day Adult Reserved: $30 Single Day Child (12 and Under) Reserved: $15 Single Day …

Read More »

Will Krup, Joel Ortberg, Andrew Dudash, Keith Rapp, Jonathan Self & Dustin Adams take wins at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55

June 18th, 2022 15 entries DIRTCAR UMP MODIFIEDS A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. K9-Will Krup[2]; 2. 19-Trey Harris[1]; 3. 36W-Kenny Wallace[4]; 4. 1D-Dean Hoffman[14]; 5. 18T-Brent Thompson[3]; 6. 24-Jesse Dill[11]; 7. 36E-Dan Ems[10]; 8. 15-William Hicks[15]; 9. 23-Dylan Sharp[8]; 10. 99-Chuck Adams[6]; 11. 4G-Paul Schrempf Jr[9]; 12. 21-Chasten Boen[7]; 13. 14-Rick Conoyer[13]; 14. 41M-Steve Maisel[12]; 15. J82-Treb Jacoby[5] Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 19-Trey Harris[5]; 2. 36W-Kenny Wallace[2]; 3. 23-Dylan Sharp[1]; 4. 18T-Brent Thompson[7]; 5. 4G-Paul Schrempf Jr[4]; 6. 41M-Steve Maisel[6]; 7. 1D-Dean Hoffman[3]; 8. (DNS) 15-William Hicks Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. K9-Will Krup[5]; 2. J82-Treb Jacoby[1]; 3. 21-Chasten Boen[2]; 4. 99-Chuck Adams[6]; 5. 24-Jesse Dill[3]; 6. 36E-Dan Ems[7]; 7. 14-Rick Conoyer[4] 16 entries DIRTCAR PRO MODIFIEDS A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 71-Joel Ortberg[2]; 2. 1-Shane Blair[6]; 3. 14G-Tommy Gaither[3]; 4. 25A-Dave Armstrong[7]; 5. 62-Troy Medley[12]; 6. 3-Brian Vinson[13]; 7. 2W-Jason Walsh[4]; 8. 52-Denny Tribout[8]; 9. 17C-AJ …

Read More »