Breaking News


April 1, 2000 Results

Oller Does Opening Ceremonies in I-55 Late Models Pevely, Mo. (April 1) — Mark Oller knocked off defending track champion Ed Dixon to win the first UMP Late Model feature of 2000 at I-55 Raceway Saturday night. Tim Ratajczyk followed Dixon across the line to finish third.         Jason Frankel was hot in the late model preliminaries, winning his heat and the dash. Ratajczyk and Steve Shive also won heat races.         Scott Weber opened the UMP Modified season with a feature victory over Leroy Haney and Tom Seets. The track's 1999 modified champ, Dean Hoffman, finished fourth.         Weber also won his heat and dash, giving him the first sweep of the season at I-55 Raceway.         Tom Ratajczyk, Matt Mevert and Darrell Hoffman also started their seasons with heat race wins. The 40-car modified field required two semi-features, which were won by Ray Walsh and Chris Soutiea.         …

Read More »

Upcoming Events!

Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I 55 is rained out for 8/16 /14  SATURDAY, August 16th – 7th Annual Jim Woodrum Memorial by Remax/Best Choice & Marzuco Electric Night – featuring UMP Late Models, UMP Modifieds, UMP/AARA Sportsman & UMP/AARA Pro 4 Stocks! Grandstand admission is only $12 with kids 12 years and younger free in the granstands. Pit gates open at 4pm, grandstands open at 5pm with racing at 7pm. ————————————————————————————————————— Text racei55 to 84483 to receive text alert messages from Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55! Manufactured racing type mufflers are required on all racecars at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55! If you do not have mufflers, you will NOT race! Raceceivers are mandatory for UMP Late Models, UMP Modifieds & UMP/AARA Sportsman! —————————————————————————————————————

Read More »