Breaking News


March 24, 2001 Results

Randy Hannagan Picks Up First Victory Dean Hoffman claims UMP Modified Main Event PEVELY, MO (March 24, 2001) The Pennzoil World Of Outlaws roared into town to open the 2001 season at I-55 Raceway. The capacity crowd endured bone-chilling temperatures in the lower 20’s and witnessed some spectacular racing. Forty-six Outlaw Sprinters were on hand to try and claim the $10,000 for winning the 40 lap main event. Randy Hannagan got the jump out of turn four on the start with Jason Meyers and Stevie Smith right behind him. Hannagan continued to lead until Stevie Smith was able to pass him in heavy lapped traffic on lap thirteen. Smith appeared to be on his way to victory, but his right rear tire went flat with just five laps remaining. That gave the lead back to Hannagan who pulled away to a 10-car length victory over Jason Meyers. Dover, Missouri’s Danny …

Read More »

September 16, 2000 Results

Schlieper claims Pepsi Nationals Title at I-55 (Pevely, MO – Sep 16, 2000) Day two of the 18th Annual I-55 Pepsi Nationals attracted a huge field of cars and a capacity crowd. One hundred forty six cars filled the pit area in the three divisions. The $10,000 to win UMP Late Model feature brought 43 late models into the pit area, including some of the top late model drivers from around the country. Don O'Neal and Kevin Weaver had starting spots guaranteed in the dash after finishing first and second the previous night. The other 41 late models had to qualify. The top four qualifiers were locked in the dash along with the track high point driver and the UMP National highest point driver. Randy Korte set fast time followed by Mullvain, Schlieper and Birkhofer. Ed Dixon and Mike Hammerle were added to the dash based on their point totals. …

Read More »

September 15, 2000 Results

O'Neal Red Hot on opening night of the I-55 Nationals (Pevely, MO – 15 Sep 00) Don O'Neal came out smoking on the first night of the I-55 Raceway Pepsi Nationals. O'Neal started the night by qualify 5th fastest which gave him a front row starting spot in the dash. O'Neal jumped out front in the dash and led the entire event and earned a front row starting position in the 25 laps feature. O'Neal jumped out in front of Billy Moyer on the first lap of the feature and never looked back. O'Neal led all 25 laps en route to the victory. Meanwhile, Moyer began to fade and Kevin Weaver moved into the runner up position. Randy Korte moved up through the field and finished third. I-55 track champion Ed Dixon came home fourth, Mike Mullvain finished fifth and Billy Moyer came home sixth. Gary May provided the big …

Read More »