2001 Results

April 14, 2001 Results

PEVELY, MO (April 14, 2001) Kevin Gundaker of St. Charles, MO continued his strong performance at I-55 Raceway by winning his second straight UMP Late Model feature. A strong field of competitors including NASCAR Winston Cup driver Kenny Schrader were on hand and made it difficult for Gundaker to claim the back-to-back victories. Gundaker started on the front role pole of the feature by virtue of winning his heat race and the dash. Gundaker used his front row starting position to jump out front at the start and had to hold off a hard charging Ed Dixon early on. Tim Ratajczyk moved up to battle Dixon for second allowing Gundaker to stretch out his lead. Meanwhile, Kenny Schrader and Mark Oller battled for fourth position for the entire feature. Ratajczyk held on for second, Dixon was third and Schrader beat Oller to line for fourth. Oller, Gundaker and Schrader won …

Read More »

April 7, 2001 Results

UMP Late Models Heat 1: 1. 67 Mark Oller, 2. 16H Mike Hammerle, 3. 87 Ken Rumble, 4. 33 Jason Frankel Heat 2: 1. 2J Dave Jumper, 2. 20 Mark Gansmann, 3. 51 Steve Shive, 4. 11 Kevin Gundaker Dash: 1. 67 Mark Oller, 2. 2J Dave Jumper, 3. 16H Mike Hammerle, 4. 11 Kevin Gundaker Feature: 1. 11 Kevin Gundaker, 2. 67 Mark Oller, 3. 50 Ed Dixon, 4. 112 Tim Ratajczyk, 5. 87 Ken Rumble, 6. 16H Mike Hammerle, 7. 33 Jason Frankel, 8. 2J Dave Jumper, 9. 51 Steve Shive, 10. 47 Danny Haynes, 11. 9B Chuck Baird, 12. 28 Don Klein, 13. 44 Dean Motsinger, 14. A1 Justin Allgaier, 15. B1 Bob Brown, 16. 10 Rodney Pense, 17. 20 Mark Gansmann UMP Modifieds Heat 1: 1. 14 Leroy Haney, 2. 11Z Brian Collins, 3. 29L Jeff LeBaube, 4. 1W Ray Walsh Heat 2: 1. 81 Mike …

Read More »

March 24, 2001 Results

Randy Hannagan Picks Up First Victory Dean Hoffman claims UMP Modified Main Event PEVELY, MO (March 24, 2001) The Pennzoil World Of Outlaws roared into town to open the 2001 season at I-55 Raceway. The capacity crowd endured bone-chilling temperatures in the lower 20¬ís and witnessed some spectacular racing. Forty-six Outlaw Sprinters were on hand to try and claim the $10,000 for winning the 40 lap main event. Randy Hannagan got the jump out of turn four on the start with Jason Meyers and Stevie Smith right behind him. Hannagan continued to lead until Stevie Smith was able to pass him in heavy lapped traffic on lap thirteen. Smith appeared to be on his way to victory, but his right rear tire went flat with just five laps remaining. That gave the lead back to Hannagan who pulled away to a 10-car length victory over Jason Meyers. Dover, Missouri¬ís Danny …

Read More »