Breaking News


April 28, 2001 Results

PEVELY, MO (April 28, 2001) It looked as if Ed Dixon was going to pick up his 492nd career feature win, instead it was Danny Haynes picking up his first career UMP Late Model feature win. Haynes worked his way through traffic and took over second place with just seven laps to go. Haynes then set his sights on Dixon who had a full straight away lead. Haynes reeled him in and made the pass with just two laps to go. Haynes, who’s car began smoking badly with just a few laps to go, said in victory lane that the car lost all oil pressure on the final lap. Ed Dixon settled for second with Mark Oller, Jason Frankel and Kevin Gundaker rounding out the top five. Dave Jumper, Chuck Baird and Oller won the heats and Jumper also won the dash. The UMP Modified division continues to be one …

Read More »

April 21, 2001 Results

PEVELY, MO (April 21, 2001) Defending UMP National Late Model and I-55 Raceway track champion Ed Dixon returned to his winning ways by sweeping the evening's events. It didn't come easy, in his qualifying heat, fourteen year old Justin Allgaier got the jump on Dixon and led the first seven laps of the heat. On the final lap, Dixon got underneath Allgaier coming out of turn four and just beat him across the finish line. Chuck Baird and Jason Frankel won the other qualifying heats. Dixon won the dash. Dixon jumped out to an early lead in feature event, but Tim Ratajczyk used the low side to take the lead on lap two. Ratajczyk held the lead for the next four laps, but Dixon came back strong on the high side and regained the lead on lap six. Dixon and Ratajczyk pulled away from the rest of the field and …

Read More »

April 14, 2001 Results

PEVELY, MO (April 14, 2001) Kevin Gundaker of St. Charles, MO continued his strong performance at I-55 Raceway by winning his second straight UMP Late Model feature. A strong field of competitors including NASCAR Winston Cup driver Kenny Schrader were on hand and made it difficult for Gundaker to claim the back-to-back victories. Gundaker started on the front role pole of the feature by virtue of winning his heat race and the dash. Gundaker used his front row starting position to jump out front at the start and had to hold off a hard charging Ed Dixon early on. Tim Ratajczyk moved up to battle Dixon for second allowing Gundaker to stretch out his lead. Meanwhile, Kenny Schrader and Mark Oller battled for fourth position for the entire feature. Ratajczyk held on for second, Dixon was third and Schrader beat Oller to line for fourth. Oller, Gundaker and Schrader won …

Read More »