Breaking News


July 22, 2000 Results

Haudenschild Spins and Wins Wild Sprint Feature Pevely, Mo. (July 22) — Jac Haudenschild bounced off the front straightaway wall, spun completely around but kept going to take the lead and win his second Pennzoil World of Outlaws sprint car feature at I-55 Raceway. Haudenschild took the lead from Sammy Swindell with six laps remaining in the feature to bring a standing-room-only crowd, one of the largest in track history, to its feet. Mark Kinser turned the fast lap in qualifying at 10.768 seconds. The spotlight then switched to Donny Schatz, who won his heat and the dash. Also winning sprint car heats were Danny Wood, Stevie Smith and Sammy Swindell, the all-time track record holder at I-55. Schatz took the lead at the start of the feature, which was red-flagged on the second lap for a crash that involved Dale Blaney. Blaney, who won last weekend's $50,000 Kings Royal …

Read More »

July 15, 2000 Results

Schrader Visits His Track, Sweeps Up PEVELY, MO. (July 15) — Ken Schrader visited his race track in Missouri and swept the field in the UMP Late Models, winning his heat, the dash and the feature. Schrader started second in his heat race and survived a side-by-side dual with Tim Ratajczyk to take the checkered flag. Schrader also started second in the dash, and won after racing side-by-side with Ed Dixon, who broke on the last lap. Schrader started on the pole in the feature and again raced beside Ratajczyk most of the way. Schrader managed to build a small lead over the last eight laps of the main event. Ratajczyk finished second, edging Jeff Johns by inches at the finish line. The victory paid Schrader $1,200. Dixon and Dave Jumper also won heat races. Dixon, the track's late model points leader, spun and broke his car on lap 16 …

Read More »

July 8, 2000 Results

Durbin, Seets & Wood Earn I-55 Mid-Season Championships PEVELY, MO. (July 8) — Jim Durbin turned Saturday's late model feature at I-55 Raceway into a great race for second place by streaking from the field to win his first race of 2000 on Mid-Season Championship Night. Durbin took the lead from Jeff Johns on lap five of the 25-lap main event and began pulling away from the rest of the pack. The second and third positions, however, changed hands almost every lap. At the checkered flag it was Tim Ratajczyk, Ed Dixon, Johns and Jason Frankel rounding out the top five. Frankel won his heat and the late model dash. Johns and Durbin also won heats. John Seets Sr. led flag-to-flag in a 20-lap modified feature that ran caution-free. Ray Walsh and Brian Wolfmeier finished second and third. Seets' right-rear tire went flat just as the race ended. The modified …

Read More »