Breaking News


September 15, 2000 Results

O'Neal Red Hot on opening night of the I-55 Nationals (Pevely, MO – 15 Sep 00) Don O'Neal came out smoking on the first night of the I-55 Raceway Pepsi Nationals. O'Neal started the night by qualify 5th fastest which gave him a front row starting spot in the dash. O'Neal jumped out front in the dash and led the entire event and earned a front row starting position in the 25 laps feature. O'Neal jumped out in front of Billy Moyer on the first lap of the feature and never looked back. O'Neal led all 25 laps en route to the victory. Meanwhile, Moyer began to fade and Kevin Weaver moved into the runner up position. Randy Korte moved up through the field and finished third. I-55 track champion Ed Dixon came home fourth, Mike Mullvain finished fifth and Billy Moyer came home sixth. Gary May provided the big …

Read More »

September 9, 2000 Results

Dixon Runs His Doors Off — Literally Shereck and Weber Win Modified and Sportsman Features PEVELY, MO. (September 9) — Ed Dixon needed to run the doors off his late model to hold off Mark Oller and Joe Ross Jr. for a feature victory Saturday night. After the race, the newly-crowned 2000 track champion cut the doors off his car and gave them to fans who submitted the highest bids — $200 per side — in a charity memorabilia auction. Oller and Ross hounded Dixon throughout the feature. Coming out of the second turn on lap 19, the three briefly ran side-by-side, but Dixon managed to lead all 25 laps from his front-row starting position. Dixon earlier won his heat and the dash. Darrell Hoffman and Dave Jumper won the other late model heats. Jim Shereck edged new modified track champion Scott Weber to win their feature, depriving Weber of …

Read More »

September 2, 2000 Results

Shive Shines at I-55 on Season Championship Night (Pevely, MO – Sep 2, 2000) Steve Shive started on the front row in the UMP Late Model feature event and jumped out front and led all twenty five laps to win his first feature event of the season at I-55 Raceway. Jason Frankel came home second in the caution free event. Jim Durbin, Mark Oller and Dave Jumper rounded out the top five. Veteran racer Don Klein won the hard charger award for his eighth place finish, moving up from his seventeenth starting position. Ed Dixon's tenth place finish secured him the season points championship in the UMP Late Model Division. Rusty Griffaw won his first ever UMP Modified feature. Griffaw edged out Dean Hoffman to the line by half a car length as the two banged wheels coming to the checkered flag. Shawn Rayfield grabbed third position. Scott Weber locked …

Read More »